Welcome

As an introduction, I am Kalen Ponche and I cover education issues in St. Charles County as well as the St. Charles School District. 

A little bit about me- I am from St. Charles County. I attended Francis Howell North High School, got a degree in communications from  Truman State University and did a 6-week fellowship at the Poynter Institute in Florida before coming to work for the Suburban Journals.

I have been covering education issues since I started working here with a team of other reporters. This blog will be a place to find information about the St. Charles School District, current trends in teaching and education issues in St. Charles County. I’m hoping it will be a conversation in which other members of the community join in.

Leave a Reply

